Memorial (2020) Cast, Plot synopsis and brief summary

"The Ballot" (Korean: 출사표) is a 2020 South Korean drama series starring "Nana" (Goo Se Ra) and "Park Sung Hoon" (Seo Gong Myung). Directed by "Hwang Seung Gi", The series aired on "KBS2" from Jul 1, 2020 to Aug 20, 2020, on Wednesdays and Thursdays for 32 episodes.

Plot synopsis and brief summary

Poster Poster
Native Title 출사표
Subtitle English
A.k.a Into the Ring, Execution Table, Tupyo, chulsapyo, Northern Expeditions, The Ballot
Directors Hwang Seung-Gi, Choi Yeon-Soo
Screenwriters Moon Hyun Kyung
Genres Comedy, Political
Country South Korea
Episodes 32
Release Date Jul 1, 2020 - Aug 20, 2020
Airs On Wednesday & Thursday
Network KBS2
Runtime 35 minutes

Synopsis: The Ballot

Seo Gong Myung is the efficient and persistent elite civil servant who is easy to multitask and is called the "Number One Handsome Man" in the District People Committee. However, he is a cold, rigid and independent person, considered prickly and unapproachable at the best of times. Seo Gong Myung is guided by his moral convictions, which he firmly adheres to, and chooses to do everything "according to the book". His lack of flexibility and his penchant for criticizing all those who enter his domain serve not only to earn him the nickname "Great Lucifer," but also more enemies than friends. Goo Se Ra is a lower-class woman with little education or money, but can still talk a good game and go way beyond her own weight. Known as the 'queen of civil complaints', she's a force to be reckoned with! She has held many positions in the past, none of which has become a stable source of income. No wonder the opening of the District People's Council, with an annual salary of 50 million won for just 90 working days, could be just the ticket to improve its conditions. Sparks begin to fly when newly relegated Seo Gong Myung and new councilor Goo Se Ra join forces to punish corrupt politicians.

Main Cast: The Ballot

Memorial, cast, starring Park Sung Hoon as Seo Gong Myung
Memorial, cast, starring Nana as Goo Se Ra
Memorial, cast, starring Yoo Da In as Yoon Hee Soo
Memorial, cast, starring Han Joon Woo as Kim Min Jae
Memorial, cast, starring Ahn Nae Sang as Jo Maeng Deok

Supporting characters: The Ballot

  • Ahn Kil Kang as Goo Young Tae
  • Jang Hye Jin as Kim Sam Sook
  • Shin Do Hyun as Jang Han Bi
  • Kim Mi Soo as Kwon Woo Young
  • Lee Seo Hwan as Heo Deok Goo
  • Choi Go as Choi Ja Ryong
  • Seo Jin Won as Shim Jang Yang
  • Han Dong Gyu as Jang Ha Woon
  • Yoon Joo Sang as Bong Chu San
  • Lee Chang Jik as Shi Dan Gyu
  • Oh Dong Min as Go Dong Chan
  • Bae Hae Seon as Won So Jung
  • Kim Hyun Mok as Jung Yong Gyu
  • Baek Ji Won
  • Park Sung Geun as Lee Dae Cheol
  • Jeon Jin Ki

Lovely Rose

Lovely Rose is a content writer for I have always been interested in Korean, Chinese, and Thai dramas. These dramas have always been a source of entertainment for me. There are a few websites that have influenced me to write. These are MyDramaList, Soompi, Alkopop and AsianWiki. I have never really thought about writing about myself until now. I think it would be a fun experience to write about myself for a website.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form