The Silent Sea (Drama 2020)

"The Silent Sea" is an eight-episodes Netflix drama. It is a genre of sci-fi thriller. It is set in the future when water and food are scarce due to global desertification (warming).

The Silent Sea 2020 (Korean drama) Cast & plot synopsis

The Silent Sea
Poster The Silent Sea poster
Original title 고요의 바다
Subtitle English
A.k.a Goyoeui Bada, Sea of Tranquility
Director Choi Hang Yong
Screenwriter Park Eun Kyo
Genres Thriller, Sci-Fi, Mystery, Horror
Country South Korea
Total Episodes 8
Release Date 2020
Airs On -
Broadcast Channel Netflix
Runtime -

Synopsis: The Silent Sea

"The Silent Sea" is a sci-fi thriller about elite scientists going to a research base abandoned on the moon to retrieve questionable samples against the backdrop of a future Earth that lacks water and food due to global desertification.. Adapted from the short film of the same name directed by Choi Hang-yong in 2014, the short film attracted people's attention at the same year's Mise-en-scène Short Film Festival. Edit Synopsis

Main Character: The Silent Sea

The Silent Sea Starring Gong Yoo as Yoon Jae Ro
The Silent Sea Starring Bae Doo Na as Ji An
The Silent Sea Starring Lee Joon as Tae Seok

Supporting Cast: The Silent Sea

  • Heo Jung Do
  • Lee Joon Hyuk
  • Kim Sun Young